Get to Know Your Wife’s Love Language

Image: phanlop88 /

…and let her know yours.

Based on Gary Chapman’s book, Five Love Languages, it is important to know what is your wife’s primary love language. A love language is your and your wife’s primary way of expressing and interpreting love. Here is an excerpt from the description of the book from the website:

“Of the countless ways we can show love to one another, five key categories, or five love languages, proved to be universal and comprehensive—everyone has a love language, and we all identify primarily with one of the five love languages: Words of Affirmation, Quality Time, Receiving Gifts, Acts of Service, and Physical Touch.” —

The best way to find out you and your wife’s love language is to take a 30-item assessment that can be found in the website. Here is the direct link:

Me and my wife have taken this assessment and now, we can strive to be able to express our love for each other in a more intentional way. Expressing love suddenly becomes easier.

It is important for you, my dear hubby to find out your wife’s primary love language so that you can respond appropriately, accurately expressing the love she desires to receive. For example, if your wife’s primary love language is quality time and you insist on giving her gift, then you will just suffer frustration and disappointment. Get it right and be a better hubby.

Related posts:


    • Great Sebs! Did you go to the link I mentioned?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Help keep this site online via PayPal

Get updates!


Home & Living - Top Blogs Philippines Bloggers - Meet Millions of Bloggers